Bias and Harm Reduction Council


The Bias Resource and Harm Reduction Council is comprised of stakeholders from across campus and meets regularly to review bias incidents on campus and to identify related recommendations to address bias incidents at Tulane.


Anneliese SinghAnneliese Singh, Co-Chair
Associate Provost for Diversity and Faculty Development/Chief Diversity Officer


Laura OsteenLaura Osteen, Co-Chair
Assistant Vice President, Campus Life


Nelda BaileyNelda Bailey (she/her/hers)
Director of Fraternity and Sorority Programs


Carolyn Barber-PierreCarolyn Barber-Pierre
Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs & Intercultural Life


Kirk BouyelasKirk Bouyelas
Chief, Tulane Police Department


Howard Boyd
Associate General Counsel


Will FerbosWill Ferbos
Associate Vice President for Institutional Affairs and Deputy Chief of Staff


Ron GubitzRon Gubitz (he/him/his)
Executive Director of Tulane Hillel


Jay Hartley (they/them/theirs)
Tulane Undergraduate Assembly Co-Chair


Julie Henriquez AldanaJulie Henriquez Aldana
Administrative Assistant Professor of Women’s Leadership, Director of Student Leadership and Engagement, Newcomb Institute


Elma LeDouxElma LeDoux
Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs, Faculty Representative


Agnieszka Nance, PhDAgnieszka Nance, PhD
Executive Director, Center for Public Service


Beth NazarBeth Nazar
Assistant Director, Office of International Students and Scholars


Corey Olivier
Religious Life Council


Petey PetersonPetey Peterson
Director, Office for Gender and Sexual Diversity


Ruth RileyRuth Riley
Assistant VP, Human Resources & Institutional Equity


Ania Smith (she/her/hers)
Graduate Studies Student Association


Maurice SmithMaurice Smith (he/him/his)
Program Manager, Center for Public Service


Wendy Firven SmithWendy Firven Smith
Conflict Resolution Specialist


Cornell SneedCornell Sneed
Assistant Athletics Director


DaSean Spencer (he/him/his)
Tulane Undergraduate Assembly Co-Chair


Raime ThibodeauxRaime Thibodeaux (she/her/hers)
Director, Counseling Center


Matthew TombaughMatthew Tombaugh
Associate Director for Residence Life


Toni WeissToni Weiss
Executive Director of Classroom Engagement, CELT


Erica Whitiker–ValenzuelaErica Whitiker–Valenzuela
Assistant Dean for Student Experience, Faculty Representative


Erica WoodleyErica Woodley
Associate Vice President & Dean of Students, Student Resources and Support Services 


Brittany YoungBrittany Young (she/her/hers)
Assistant Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs


Chris ZachardaChris Zacharda
Director of Student Conduct